About us

Bentons was established over 40 years ago in Melton Mowbray by Alastair Benton, who initially set-up to provide professional advice to local farmers and landlowners.

Alastair was joined by James Warne in the 1990s to build on Bentons early success to progress the residential sales and lettings departments of the business and together they created one of the largest and leading estate agency and professional practices in the East Midlands.

Bentons is able to provide an increasingly rare offering with our ability to advise clients on a diverse range of property related matters. Our multi-discipline offering includes residential sales and lettings, property management, agriculture and farms, commercial sales and lettings and RICS professional surveys and valuations.

We are fiercely proud to be independent and have our roots established as a family firm with traditional service values, yet at the same time offering market leading advice, practices and cutting edge marketing.

We are very much a people business and we believe that to be the best and to achieve the best, we need to employ the best. Supporting Alastair and James in running the business are a dedicated team of over 30 employees, with Lizzie Evans, Melissa Hopson, Richard Harrison, Mandy Gunter appointed as company Directors who specialise in residential, commercial and professional agency. James Sealy is our Farms and Agricultural surveyor and Darren Moore heads up the lettings and management department.

  Directors and Heads of Departments

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV Managing Director

01664 853450
alastair@bentons.co.uk

James Warne BSc

James Warne BSc Residential Director

01664 853444
james@bentons.co.uk

Elizabeth Evans

Elizabeth Evans Company Secretary/Director

01664 853440
lizzie@bentons.co.uk

Mandy Gunter

Mandy Gunter Residential Sales Manager and Associate Director

01664 853456
mandy@bentons.co.uk

Melissa Hopson Bsc MRICS

Melissa Hopson Bsc MRICS Chartered Valuation Surveyor and Director

01664 853454
melissah@bentons.co.uk

Darren Moore

Darren Moore Residential Lettings Manager

01664 563892
darren@bentons.co.uk

Richard Harrison

Richard Harrison Senior Residential Valuer and Director

01664 563892
richardh@bentons.co.uk

  Residential Sales

Mandy Gunter

Mandy Gunter Residential Sales Manager and Associate Director

01664 853456
mandy@bentons.co.uk

Maria DiGioia LLB

Maria DiGioia LLB Assistant Sales Manager

01664 853441
maria@bentons.co.uk

Elizabeth Evans

Elizabeth Evans Company Secretary/Director

01664 853440
lizzie@bentons.co.uk

Lucy Whitfield

Lucy Whitfield Sales Negotiator

01664 853442
lucy@bentons.co.uk

Catherine Andalo

Catherine Andalo Sales Negotiator

01664 563892
catherine@bentons.co.uk

Dawn Littlehales

Dawn Littlehales Sales Weekend Receptionist

href="mailto:dawn@bentons.co.uk">dawn@bentons.co.uk

Sally Brooks

Sally Brooks Accompanied Viewer

01664 563892
sales@bentons.co.uk

Zoe Flude

Zoe Flude Accompanied Viewer

01664 563892
sales@bentons.co.uk

Tina Booth

Tina Booth Accompanied Viewer

01664 563892
tina@bentons.co.uk

Noreen Merriman

Noreen Merriman Accompanied Viewer

01664 563892
sales@bentons.co.uk

Julie Franklin

Julie Franklin Accompanied Viewer

01664 563892
julie@bentons.co.uk

Margaret Culshaw

Margaret Culshaw Weekend Receptionist

01664 563892
margaret@bentons.co.uk

  Residential Lettings And Management

Darren Moore

Darren Moore Residential Lettings Manager

01664 563892
darren@bentons.co.uk

Denise Hood

Denise Hood Assistant Lettings Manager

01664 563892
denise@bentons.co.uk

Toni Grundy

Toni Grundy Lettings Administrator

01664 563892
toni@bentonslettings.co.uk

Eva Krupa

Eva Krupa Head of Administration

01664 853452
eva@bentonslettings.co.uk

Klaus Geary

Klaus Geary Lettings Administrator

01664 563892
klaus@bentons.co.uk

Stephanie Parker

Stephanie Parker Repairs Co-ordinator

01664 563892
steph@bentons.co.uk

Wilf Orgill

Wilf Orgill Inventory and Inspections clerk

01664 563892
wilf@bentons.co.uk

  Accounts

Lesley Purkins

Lesley Purkins Client Account Manager

01664 853449
lesley@bentonslettings.co.uk

Melissa Hackett

Melissa Hackett Client Account Assistant

01664 563892
melissa@bentons.co.uk

Elizabeth Chamberlin

Elizabeth Chamberlin Business Accountant

01664 853453
liz@bentons.co.uk

  Agriculture and Auctions

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV Managing Director

01664 853450
alastair@bentons.co.uk

Andrea Corbett

Andrea Corbett Agricultural Secretary

01664 853455
andrea@bentons.co.uk

Clare Coleman

Clare Coleman Agricultural Assistant

01664 853443
clare@bentons.co.uk

  Professional Valuation and Surveys

Melissa Hopson Bsc MRICS

Melissa Hopson Bsc MRICS Chartered Valuation Survey and Director

01664 853454
melissah@bentons.co.uk