About us

Bentons was established over 40 years ago in Melton Mowbray by Alastair Benton, who initially set-up to provide professional advice to local farmers and landlowners.

Alastair was joined by James Warne in the 1990s to build on Bentons early success to progress the residential sales and lettings departments of the business and together they created one of the largest and leading estate agency and professional practices in the East Midlands.

Bentons is able to provide an increasingly rare offering with our ability to advise clients on a diverse range of property related matters. Our multi-discipline offering includes residential sales and lettings, property management, agriculture and farms, commercial sales and lettings and RICS professional surveys and valuations.

We are fiercely proud to be independent and have our roots established as a family firm with traditional service values, yet at the same time offering market leading advice, practices and cutting edge marketing.

We are very much a people business and we believe that to be the best and to achieve the best, we need to employ the best. Supporting Alastair and James in running the business are a dedicated team of over 30 employees, with Lizzie Evans, Melissa Hopson, Richard Harrison, Mandy Gunter appointed as company Directors who specialise in residential, commercial and professional agency. James Sealy is our Farms and Agricultural surveyor and Darren Moore heads up the lettings and management department.

Bentons are proud to be an independent firm that strives to offer the very best advice to all of our clients on a wide range of property matters.

Meet The Team

 

 

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV

 
 

Founder

 

Directors and Heads of Department

Elizabeth Evans

Elizabeth Evans

Managing Director
01664 494142 or 07976 449558
lizzie@bentons.co.uk

James Warne BSc

James Warne BSc

Residential Director
01664 494144 or 07967 040627
james@bentons.co.uk

Mandy Gunter

Mandy Gunter

People and Operations Director
01664 494146
mandy@bentons.co.uk

Melissa Hopson BSc MRICS

Melissa Hopson BSc MRICS

Chartered Valuation Surveyor and Director
01664 494149 or 07799 408698
melissah@bentons.co.uk

Darren Moore

Darren Moore

Residential Lettings Manager
01664 494158 or 07803 293136
darren@bentons.co.uk

Richard Harrison

Richard Harrison

Senior Residential Valuer and Director
01664 494152 or 07967 814344
richardh@bentons.co.uk

Maria DiGioia LLB

Maria DiGioia LLB

Sales Manager
01664 494148
maria@bentons.co.uk

James Sealy BSc MRICS FAAV FLAA

James Sealy BSc MRICS FAAV FLAA

Head of Agriculture
01664 494165 or 07880 715354
jamessealy@bentons.co.uk

Residential Sales

James Warne BSc

James Warne BSc

Residential Director
01664 494144
james@bentons.co.uk

Melissa Hopson BSc MRICS

Melissa Hopson BSc MRICS

Chartered Valuation Surveyor and Director
01664 494149
melissah@bentons.co.uk

Richard Harrison

Richard Harrison

Senior Residential Valuer and Director
01664 494152
richardh@bentons.co.uk

Nick Bonfield

Nick Bonfield

Senior Residential Valuer
01664 563892
nick@bentons.co.uk

Elizabeth Evans

Elizabeth Evans

Managing Director
01664 494142
lizzie@bentons.co.uk

Mandy Gunter

Mandy Gunter

People and Operations Director
01664 494146
mandy@bentons.co.uk

Maria DiGioia LLB

Maria DiGioia LLB

Sales Manager
01664 494148
maria@bentons.co.uk

Zoe Flude

Zoe Flude

Sales Negotiator
01664 494155
zoe@bentons.co.uk

Margaret Culshaw

Margaret Culshaw

Weekend Receptionist
01664 494147
margaret@bentons.co.uk

Dawn Littlehales

Dawn Littlehales

Sales Weekend Receptionist
01664 494134
dawn@bentons.co.uk

Allison Bryant

Allison Bryant

Marketing
01664 494141
allison@bentons.co.uk

Tom Wilkinson

Tom Wilkinson

Sales Negotiator
01664 494133
tomwilkinson@bentons.co.uk

Rachel Kerr

Rachel Kerr

Sales Secretary and Administrator
01664 494151
rachel@bentons.co.uk

Trish Parlett

Trish Parlett

Sales Secretary and Administrator
01664 494154
trish@bentons.co.uk

Sally Brooks

Sally Brooks

Accompanied Viewer
01664 494153
sales@bentons.co.uk

Noreen Merriman

Noreen Merriman

Accompanied Viewer
01664 494150
sales@bentons.co.uk

Residential Lettings and Management

Darren Moore

Darren Moore

Residential Lettings Manager
01664 494158
darren@bentons.co.uk

Eva Krupa

Eva Krupa

Head of Administration
01664 494159 or 07592 306930
eva@bentons.co.uk

Toni Grundy

Toni Grundy

Property Manager
01664 494162
toni@bentons.co.uk

Catherine Andalo

Catherine Andalo

Property Manager
01664 494157
catherine@bentons.co.uk

Alisha Brennan

Alisha Brennan

Lettings Negotiator
01664 494132
alisha@bentons.co.uk

Accounts

Lesley Purkins

Lesley Purkins

Client Account Manager
01664 494140
lesley@bentons.co.uk

Melissa Hackett

Melissa Hackett

Client Account Assistant
01664 494139
melissa@bentons.co.uk

Jody Cox

Jody Cox

Business Accountant
01664 494166
jody@bentons.co.uk

Agriculture And Auctions

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV

Alastair Benton FRICS FAAV

Founder

James Sealy BSc MRICS FAAV FLAA

James Sealy BSc MRICS FAAV FLAA

Head of Agriculture
01664 494165 or 07880 715354
jamessealy@bentons.co.uk

Lucy Morgan BSc Hons

Lucy Morgan BSc Hons

Graduate Rural Surveyor
01664 494163
lucy@bentons.co.uk

Professional Valuations and Commercial

Melissa Hopson BSc MRICS

Melissa Hopson BSc MRICS

Chartered Valuation Survey and Director
01664 494149
melissah@bentons.co.uk